個案A

Convince English copywriting service

一知名製造廠商,專門生產一系列的B to B高科技產品,作為整合系統的一部分由經銷商出口。他們初次與Convince接觸時,提出了一個很特別的要求:即希望我們撰寫能替他們在盛大的貿易展中獲得主要獎項。當時離申請參賽的截稿日僅剩6天的時間。

這家公司已向單位提交初步申請以及產品規格、描述,但是他們明白要在這個全球的貿易展中與其他11個相似的產品共同角逐獎項,單靠是擁有卓越的產品仍不足夠,還需要尋找與競爭者不同的方向才能增加獲勝的機會。此公司要求Convince創造出專業的文案來突顯他們的不同。在經過電話的簡報之後,我們展開對於產品、評審以及過去獎項得主的研究。Convince對準顧客的產品測試心得,並以彰顯系統應用上的靈活度作為撰寫的重點來打造產品的形象。這個方向彷彿使產品得以從眾多競爭對手的市場脫身,讓評審真正見識到產品的潛力。我們的調查中同時發現評審往往青睞擁有強力背景故事的參賽者更甚於僅提交產品說明的廠商,因此我們以客戶的產品測試及經歷為基礎建構起產品的背景故事。

利用系統靈活性/背景故事的概念與傑出的產品品質,在競賽中一路順利闖關到最後階段。自比賽的獲勝也替客戶贏得了正面的公關效果,他們與Convince簽訂合約,希望我們能進一步發展所建立的概念並為產品撰寫營銷相關的文案(新聞稿、網站文案和影片文稿)。與Convince的合作使客戶的行銷專員能專注於增加全球銷售量,並確保他們有堅強的英文行銷材料作後盾。

這項產品已成為領域中賣得最好的產品之一。他們也前往國際去贏取更多創新獎項,並獲得國際知名的獎項。Convince持續與客戶合作並撰寫出更多能:支援公司內部行銷團隊、增加銷售業績且將新產品得上市化身為成功的故事。

Case Study A

Convince English copywriting service

The client is a well-known manufacturer that exports a range of B-to-B technology products that are normally sold by dealers as part of integrated systems. The client first approached Convince with an unusual request; they wanted our copywriting to help them win a major competition at a major trade show.  The deadline for the full application was a mere six days away.

They had already made an initial application to the competition describing the product by specification – this put it alongside 11 technically similar products that judges would see in the global trade show. In addition, although the new product was very strong, the client recognized that to have any chance of winning the competition, they had to find a different approach. They asked Convince to produce professional copy that could set the company apart. After conducting a telephone briefing with the client, we started research into the product, judges and previous competition winners. By focusing on the feedback from the client’s testing programs, we were able write copy that created the image of the product as the center of a flexible system focused on applications. This approach mentally removed the product from the crowded marketplace and allowed the judges to see its true potential. Our research had also shown that many of the judges had more often selected products with a strong background story over competing entries that simply described products. Therefore, we built a background story concept based on our client’s testing and experiences.

This flexible system/story approach combined with the excellent quality of the product brought it all the way to the final round. Building on the positive publicity from the competition, the client contracted Convince to expand on the concepts we had introduced and write sales related copy for the product (press releases, website copy, and video scripts). Working with Convince means that the client’s marketing staff can concentrate on building global sales and be certain that it has strong English-language marketing materials.

The product is now one of the top selling products in its field, has gone on to win international innovation awards, and has helped the company win prestigious national awards. Convince continues to work with the client producing copy that- supports the in-house marketing team- increases sales, and turns new product releases into success stories.