個案B

English Copywriting service

我們正在進行的個案之一,客戶是個有大量科技產品在市面銷售的大公司。他們與Convince聯絡時,期望我們能協助改善他們主要海外市場的營銷材料。初期我們由與客戶合作建立品牌形象,著手研究他們目標客戶的基本資料、喜好、市場環境、競爭對手和產品涵蓋的範圍。經過往來交流的過程,我們針對客戶需要的材料建構出文案的基本撰寫標準及獨特風格。

現在每當客戶有新產品即將上市,他們只需要提供我們基本的規格與簡單的email簡報說明他們期望強調的產品特色(中英皆可),我們便能迅速結合我們對客戶品牌的了解、過往的經驗和他們標準的獨特風格,製造出市場行銷上使用的基本素材樣板。這些樣板包含一段約半頁的長文、市場行銷用的產品特色描述說明、外加一些短標語及長標語。

這些營銷樣板被用作為世界各地英文語系市場材料的基礎並被翻譯與應用於其他國家。包含產品包裝、網頁、數據表(datasheet)和新聞稿等文案內容皆由此營銷樣板衍生而出。

與Convince合作,客戶能夠獲得他們需要的專業行銷文案同時兼顧總公司的產品和品牌形象。

Case Study B

English Copywriting service

One of our ongoing clients is a large company selling a number of technology products in the B-to-C market. It contacted Convince to improve the marketing material used in its key overseas markets. We started by working with the client to quickly build a brand profile, then researched the customer base, market environment, competitors, and product range. With its feedback, we developed a copy profile and a house style for its material.

Now when the client wants to launch a new product it just supplies us with the specification (in English or Chinese) and gives us a quick e-mail briefing, including the product features that it wishes to emphasize. We then combine this with our knowledge of the brand and our experience, and we use the client’s house style to rapidly produce a marketing template for the product. The templates contain a half-page of long copy and, marketing descriptions for all features, along with short and long product taglines.

These marketing templates are used as the basis for all English language marketing materials around the world, and they are translated for use in other countries. Packaging, web-pages, datasheets, and press releases all use the text derived from the marketing templates.

By working with Convince, the client is able to get the professional marketing text it needs, while retaining tight control of product and brand image at headquarters.